Board of Directors for 2018 – 2019

 

President: Laura Seed

The Hospital for Sick Children
Pulmonary Function Laboratory
555 University Avenue
Toronto, ON
M5G 1X8
president@cacpt.ca

Vice-President: Glenda Ryan

Health Sciences Center
Cardio-Pulmonary Laboratory
300 Prince Phillip Drive
St. John´s, NL
A1B 3V6
glenda.ryan@hotmail.com

Secretary: Brittany Newell

QEII Health Sciences Centre
Pulmonary Function Laboratory
1796 Summer St.
Halifax, NS
B3H 3A7
secretary@cacpt.ca

Treasurer: David Pawluski

University of Alberta Hospital Pulmonary Function Laboratory
Kaye Edmonton Clinic
11400 University Avenue, Rm. 3D.120
Edmonton, AB
T6G 1Z1
treasurer@cacpt.ca

Education Chair: Elaine Krieger

Royal University Hospital
Cardiac Cath Lab and EP Services
103 Hospital Drive Rm 1003
Saskatoon, SK S7N 0W8
education@cacpt.ca

Membership Chair: Joyce Wu

Toronto General Hospital
Pulmonary Function Laboratory
Room 10NU1015, 585 University Ave
Toronto, ON
M5G 2N2
membership@cacpt.ca 

The Board of Directors consists of six volunteer active members of the Canadian Association of Cardio Pulmonary Technologists (CACPT). The CACPT Board of Directors represents the entire country and is divided into three regions: Pacific, Central, and Atlantic. Each region typically has two members actively volunteering with the CACPT Board of Directors, therefore each region is represented. Each year, members are encouraged to nominate fellow members to serve on the CACPT Board of Directors for a two-year term, if elected. Every year there are three positions open to nominations, one from each of the three regions.